VMworld Live 2011: Your Cloud, Your Computer, Watch It Live on theCUBE

Earlier this year, SiliconANGLE and Wikibon barnstormed 5 tech shows in 5 weeks, reaching more than 2 million views of our live CUBE programming. We’re back at it and Wikibon is once again pleased to be a part of the SiliconANGLE.tv and VMware production of VMworld Live from Las Vegas. We have an amazing lineup to discuss the future of virtualization, cloud, big data and mobile technologies. Here’s a glimpse of what’s coming next week:

VMworld was one of our biggest events last year and 2011 will be even more exciting. The goal of The CUBE is to bring independent perspectives to live events and share knowledge with the SiliconANGLE and Wikibon communities. As you can see in the graphic above – we will be interviewing a lot of the big name guests from VMware, top ecosystem partners, CIOs and technology practitioners. We are also introducing “Trending Spotlights” where we will drill into various technology areas with a mix of deep dive sessions and panels with experts and thought leaders.

VMware’s tagline for the conference (hashtag #vmworld on Twitter): VMworld 2011. Own it. Your Cloud. 

We’ll be using the #thecube hashtag for videos that we post and conversations around the event.

Where to watch: SiliconANGLE.tv (replays of all videos will be made available on this site – never any registration required)

Live broadcast (all times Pacific, guests and times subject to change)

Monday:

10am-11am: Kickoff by John Furrier and Dave Vellante

11am-1pm:

    • Conversation with Tim Young, CEO SocialCast (acquired by VMware)
    • Conversation with Stephen Spellicy (vExpert) of Virtensys
    • Spotlight on Big Data with Cloudera Founder/CTO Amr Awadalah
    • Startup Panels with Puppet Labs, Pure Storage, CloudBees and Pivot3
    • Blogger Spotlight with John Furrier, George Reese, Gary Orenstein & Derrick Harris
    • Spotlight on Desktop Virtualization with Keith Norbie and Jerrid Cunnif of Nexus
    • Conversation with Rich Napolitano, President of Unified Storage at EMC
    • Conversation with Siki Guinta, VP of Cloud, CSC

2pm-4:30pm:

    • Spotlight on VMware Backup and Recovery including a deep dive with a practitioner from the healthcare industry and a panel with Brad Maltz, ICI’s CTO and Mark Bowker of ESG
    • Spotlight on Cloud: Conversation with George Reed, CIO of Seven Corners
    • Spotlight on the Open Data Center with Billy Cox and Jake Smith of Intel
    • Spotlight on Virtual Networking

Tuesday:

10am-2pm: 

    • Kickoff Day 2 with John Furrier and Dave Vellante
    • Conversations with VMware VP of End User Computing, Vittorio Viarengo; QLogic VP, Rob Crawford; FalconStor CEO, Jim McNiel; VMware VP of Cloud Foundry, Jerry Chen
    • VC Panel: Charles Curran, Valhalla, Pete Sonsini NEA, In Sik Rhee, Rembrandt Ventures
    • Conversations with NetApp CEO Tom Georgens; Fusion-io CEO David Flynn & IO Turbine CEO Rich Boberg; Cisco SVP Soni Jiandani; HP SVP David Scott; EMC President and COO Pat Gelsinger; VMware CMO Rick Jackson

2:30pm-4pm:

    • Spotlight: Beyond Storage Virtualization with Savvis CTO, HP Storage CTO and a panel including Eric Siebert
    • Spotlight on Storage Optimization including panel with IBM’s Steve Kenniston, HP’s Marc Farley and Cambridge Computer’s Noemi Greyzdorf
    • Spotlight on Hybrid Cloud Solutions including a discussion on specialty cloud with NYSE VP Feargal O’Sullivan and a panel of independent cloud experts

Wednesday:

10am-2pm: 

    • Kickoff Day 3 with John Furrier and Dave Vellante
    • Conversations with VMware CIO Mark Egan; Citrix Chief Cloud Architect Christian Reilly; Virtual Instruments CEO John W Thompson; VMware President of Application Platform Tod Nielsen
    • Conversations with Arista Networks CEO Jayshree Ulall; HP VP Craig Nunes; VMware CTO Steve Herrod; VCE EVP Todd Pavone; Tintri CEO Kieran Harty; Juniper’s Christofer Hoff; Security Panel

2pm-6pm: 

    • Spotlight on Cloud Service Providers: New Models for Cloud Service Providers featuring discussions with Softlayer and Virtustream
    • Spotlight on VMware Integration: Conversation with EMC VP Chad Sakac
    • Spotlight on Cloud Realities: Conversation with NetApp EVP Manish Goel; Cloud Realities Panel with Cisco, CA and VMware
    • Spotlight on Cloud Convergence; Network Convergence featuring Broadcom, Cisco, HP, Dell and Juniper

Thursday:

10am-noon

    • Kickoff Day 4 with John Furrier and Dave Vellante
    • Conversations with Nirvanix CTO Paul Froutan; Executive Director Dell Storage Travis Vigil
    • Spotlight on The Open Data Center
    • Wrapup

Here’s a short list of some of the other guests, industry execs, practitioners and experts that we’ll have live on the CUBE next week.

Cloud Experts

Rich Miller (@rhm2k), Doug Gourlay (@dgourlay), Alex Williams (@alexwilliams), Christofer Hoff (@beaker), Edward Halletky (@texiwill), Christian Reilly (@reillyusa), Gary Orenstein (@garyorenstein), George Reese (@georgereese), Brian Gracely (@bgracely), Jay Fry (@jayfry3), Mathew Lodge (@mathewlodge), Stu Miniman (@stu), Archie Reed (@archiereed), Chad Sakac (@sakacc), Jerry Chen (@jerrychen), Tim Young (@timyoung), Derrick Harris (@derrickharris)

vExperts 

Jason Nash (Varrow), Greg Schulz (StorageIO), Eric Siebert (vSphere Land), Brad Maltz (ICI), Edward Haletky (The Virtualization Practice), Stephen Spellicy (Virtensys), Stu Miniman (Wikibon)

 

The SiliconANGLE Wikibon teams will be at the event in force – look for us or reach us on Twitter, Google+ and Facebook.

Dave Vellante @dvellante

John Furrier @furrier

Stuart Miniman @stu

Mark “Rizzn” Hopkins @rizzn

Alex Williams @alexwilliams

Michael Sean Wright @nicefishfilms

David Floyer @dfloyer

Or @Wikibon

EMBED THE IMAGE ON YOUR SITE

ADDITIONAL GRAPHIC SIZES
610 Pixel Graphic | 975 Pixel Graphic | 1728 Pixel Graphic | High Resolution PDF

Share

, , ,